FIND A THERAPIST PUBLIC HEALTH SECTOR

The Healthcare Practitioners listed below have completed 135 Hours of Lymphoedema Certification Course Training. 

Therapists who complete the ILWTI Lymphoedema and Wound Care Course “Credentials are CLWT”= Certified Lymphoedema & Wound Therapist.

Therapists who complete the LEA Lymphoedema Management  Course “Credentials are CLT” = Certified Lymphoedema Therapist.

 

THERAPIST EMAIL ADDRESS NUMBER HOSPITAL LOCATION
Anjani de Beer
Physiotherapist, CLWT
Physio.greys@kznhealth.gov.za 082 802 6908 Pietermaritzburg, KZN
Ayesha Behardien
Occupational Therapist, CLWT
Ayesha1.Behardien@westerncape.gov.za 076 181 2643 Western Cape
Anschen Venter
Physiotherapist, CLT
Anschen.Venter@gauteng.gov.za 011 488 4210/3258 Charlotte Maxeke Hospital Parktown, Gauteng
Corien Theron
Occupational Therapist, CLWT
Corien.Theron@westerncape.gov.za 082 998 0309 Western Cape
Desiree van der Vyver                                      Occupational Therapist, CLWT Desiree.VanDerVyver@westerncape.gov.za 044 802 4389 George, Western Cape
Heidi Shanahan
Physiotherapist, CLWT
heidi.shanahanh@kznhealth.gov.za 082 582 5657 Greys Hospital  Pietermaritzburg, KZN
Maria von Fintel
Occupational Therapist, CLWT
Maria.Von.Fintel@westerncape.gov.za 078 047 9602 Western Cape
Mereille Pursad
Occupational Therapist, CLWT
mereille.pursad@westerncape.gov.za

072 910 5572

021 656 5038

Rondebosch, Southern Suburbs
Peter Mathaba
Physiotherapist, CLWT
Peter.mathaba@gauteng.gov.za 011 488 4210/3258 Charlotte Maxeke Hospital Parktown, Gauteng
Tahseen Ahmed
Occupational Therapist, CLWT
Tahseen.Ahmed@westerncape.gov.za 082 296 8122 Cape Town, Western Cape
Terri-Ann Abrahams
Occupational Therapist, CLWT
Terri-Ann.Abrahams@westerncape.gov.za 071 492 5231 Khayelitsha, Cape Town